top of page
  • Writer's pictureMario Martinez

This is Love


What is love?


We may spend our whole life looking for an answer to that question. To me, the key lays behind the words from the image above. Unconditional love means exactly that; no matter what, under any circumstances, being those good or bad, I want and I need to be next to you...for as long as possible.


Because I feel safe next to you. Because I like the vibrations and the energy you irradiate. Because just with your presence next to me, I can reach happiness with the tips of my fingers no matter what life throws at us. Together we can weather any storm in the way towards an exciting life next to each other.


That image above belongs to a card I was given by my partner just a few days ago, on our anniversary date. It did strike me, at first, the depth of the message behind those words. However, I needed some more days to really understand the whole of it.


I feel very lucky to be next to you, my child. I know I'm far from being a perfect partner for you and I very much appreciate the patience and the care I feel from you every day, at every moment.


I want to tell you that I feel the same for you. I love to spend the time together, enjoying the silence, nature, enjoying a nice meal or just watching a movie next to each other. Sometimes I struggle to say what I feel with words, but believe me, the feeling of love is there...it has always been from the very beginning of our relationship, lasting more than 9 amazing years now.


Thank you, my child...for everything.


This song is for you.



I love you...NOW and FOREVER ❤

23 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page